Management and organisation

The Ministry of the Interior is headed by the Minister of the Interior and the Permanent Secretary, who is the most senior official.

There are five departments at the Ministry:

  • Police Department
  • Department for Rescue Services
  • Migration Department
  • Border Guard Department, which is the national headquarters for the Border Guard
  • Administration and Development Department

The units reporting directly to the Permanent Secretary are the International Affairs Unit, National Security Unit, Communications Unit, the Internal Audit Unit and the Management
Support Unit.

Organisation chart